Dr Matthys Dippenaar (GWD Chair) with Dr Shafick Adams (WRC) and Ms Isa Thompson (DWS), the recipients of the 2017 GWD Achievement Awards at the recent GWD Conference in Stellenbosch.

"The DIVISION aims to serve the scientific sector of the groundwater community in Southern Africa, for the advancement of the science and technology of groundwater and to promote the efficient use of groundwater as well as professionalism throughout the groundwater industry."

Welcome to the Ground Water Division of GSSA

The Ground Water Division was established in 1978 by members of the groundwater community of South Africa and the Directorate of Geohydrology, Department of Water Affairs. Essentially a non-profit association, it is committed to upholding and promoting professionalism in the field of groundwater among its membership. It is a body of scientists and technicians with direct or indirect involvement or interest in the optimal development of the country's groundwater as a limited natural resource, and in the preservation of its quality. Environmental consciousness is strongly supported.

Membership is open to anyone interested in the promotion and protection of groundwater.

GWD News

Vote for the 2018/19 GWD National EXCO positions!

Dear GWD Member
Following the call for nominations in August, we are hereby delighted to offer you the final ballot list for election of the 2018/19 Executive Committee positions comprising a chair, vice chair, treasurer, and secretary.
Voting will close on the 8th October 2017, with results to be announced at the upcoming GWD Conference in Stellenbosch.

Syndicate content

Top Member Org’s (3 or more members)