National: Office Bearers for 2016/17

The 1st meeting with the elected National Committee was hosted on 12 February in Gauteng. At this meeting the Committee appointed the following office bearers for 2016/17:

National Chair: Dr Matthys Dippenaar
National Treasurer: Mr Fortress Netili
National Vice-Chair: Mr Sechaba Lenong (Website Portfolio)
Dr Jaco Nel (SACNASP /Membership Portfolio)
Dr Martin Holland (Finance Portfolio)
Mr Terry Harck (IHP and Strategic partnerships Portfolio)
Mr Derek Whitfield (Events Portfolio) 

It is envisioned that additional members will be co-opted to form part of the working groups on specific issues identified. 

The Branch Chairs elected stands as follows:

CENTRAL BRANCH  Ms Danita Hohne (Chair)
EASTERN CAPE Mr Jan Myburgh (Re-elected Chair)
WESTERN CAPE Dr Roger Parsons (Chair)
LIMPOPO Mr Duncan Munyai (Chair)